lasastxt.blogg.se

Agilent chemstation bootp
Agilent chemstation bootp




  1. #AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP INSTALL#
  2. #AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP UPDATE#
  3. #AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP PC#
  4. #AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP MAC#

use / command to check if stored IP is correct (there will still be active IP as current until restart but will also list stored one).

agilent chemstation bootp

In telnet us command " ip " where x's are IP address you want to assign. If ping is returned go with telnet (in W7 you have to activate telnet ). Now try and ping 192.168.254.11 if you don't get ping replay try to ping yourself and localhost. Next change your computer to IP: 192.168.254.10, SM: 255.255.255.0, GW: empty (it has to be network card witch is connected to GC). I would firstly set up IP to default by putting switches 5 and 6 up and the rest down. I would avoid using BotP, best to uninstall it and delete table. 1998 so you can freely use straight cable, if crossover is not available as during the handshake card will automatically switch to correct settings.

#AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP PC#

When you connect GC and PC do LED lights on both network adapters light up? Be careful if you use latest G1369C card you have 2 inputs CAN and LAN, if you plug cable to CAN and your computer LAN the later will brake (CAN use higher voltage than LAN). If you used "Bootp service" version, maybe you will get trouble IP recognized. Notes: Use "Bootp server" alternative will automatic recognize the GC IP,

#AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP INSTALL#

Chemstation version more than B04.xx will automatic install and recognized network information.įor Bootp just need to use in case your LAN card is "Jet direct" version If you used G1369, and switch config PIN to default you will got default IP: 192.168.254.11Īnd follow GC config method as below guideįor window 7 with G1369 LAN card, do not need to use IO lib, also do not need to install BootP at first. Check connection LAN cable, make sure that is right PIN config cable to use for Agilent LAN card. Check Config PIN on G1369 Lan card as Agilent config guide belowģ. Change computer network IP to static IP: 192.168.254.10 or something like that.Ģ. What am I doing wrong? Anything else to try?ġ.

agilent chemstation bootp

#AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP UPDATE#

I am not using Chemstation so I cannot change the network settings there.Īgilent GC Firmware Update gives me "Unable to connect to instrument" using IP addresses 192.168.0.12, 192.168.1.3, 192.168.254.11, 192.168.0.1, and 192.168.0.10. Tftpd64 says 192.168.1.3 is the Wireless-N 1000 interface (I think). Status: BOOTP Request finished processing at outer most layer Status: request from IP addr: 192.168.1.3 Status: BOOTP Request received at outer most layer

agilent chemstation bootp

Power on the GC, and ensure network settings are correct:

#AGILENT CHEMSTATION BOOTP MAC#

I use the MAC address I read off the card, the hostname I assigned is Agilent6890, and I've used several IP addresses if I want to use 192.168.0.12, do I use that here? Using BootP and following the instructions here:

agilent chemstation bootp

No joy with plugging it in and pinging 192.168.0.12, so I messed around with as many settings as I could. Not having a crossover cable, I made my own by switching the two wires and crimping a new RJ45 plug on it. There was a network card installed (G1369-66500), which I set to all configuration switches down (off) IIRC. I installed a new detector, which the instrument seems to recognize. This appears to be a 6890A (s/n 6573) that had been used with a mass spec as gauged by the hole in the side. Been trying to bring an HP 6890 online, and am just getting nowhere.






Agilent chemstation bootp